Table of Contents
- 1 What if I delete my Facebook account permanently?
- 2 How to temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?
- 3 What Happened When your account is deactivated?
- 4 What you have When your Facebook account is deactivated?
- 5 How to Reactivating you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
- 6 How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
- 7 How to cancel my Facebook account deletion?
No matter how much the craze of Twitter and Snapchat has increased, Facebook is still the biggest social media platform of the moment. Its monthly active user count is 2.8 billion or 280 million. But Facebook’s name has become very bad in terms of privacy and user security. Apart from privacy concerns, you can have many reasons to delete Facebook. Also Read – In the first quarter of 2021, the most downloaded TikTok app in the world, including Facebook and Instagram, these apps are included in the top five
Luckily you have the option to permanently delete your Facebook account. We are here to tell you how you can delete your Facebook account.
What if I delete my Facebook account permanently?
- You will not be able to reactivate your account.
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you add will be permanently deleted. Whatever you have added, you will not be able to retrieve it.
- You will no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t be able to use the Facebook login for other apps you’re signed up for with your Facebook accounts, such as Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact apps and websites to recover those accounts.
- Some information, such as messages you send to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you send are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
- If you use your Facebook account to log into Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your in-app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
How to temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?
You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
Follow this Interaction To deactivate your account temporarily :
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook information in the left column. ( Click Here )
- Click Deactivation and deletion.
- Choose Deactivate account, then click Continue to account deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
What Happened When your account is deactivated?
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, such as messages that you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name on their friends’ list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends’ list.
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
- You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.
Bear in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged in to Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Learn how to deactivate Messenger.
What you have When your Facebook account is deactivated?
- You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
- Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
- Other people can search for you to send you a message.
How to Reactivating you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you’ll need to have access to the email address or mobile number that you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
- How to Add Free Table of Content WordPress Plugin – HDM
- Earn $1000 Per Month From PopAds Without Permission
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
The biggest difference between deleting and de-activating an account is that your account cannot be reactivated after it is deleted. All photos, videos, or posts lying on your account will be deleted. Because of this, you should delete the account only when you have made up your mind.
Follow the steps given below to delete the account:
- Go to Settings & Privacy on Facebook
- Then click on Settings ( Click Here )
- Now click on Your Facebook information
- Here you will get the option of Deactivation and Deletion
- Click on it and click on Permanently Delete Account
- Now you will get a confirmation
- Click here by clicking on Continue to Account Deletion option
- Facebook will ask you the reason for deleting the account, proceed with the reason
- In the next slide, the company will show all your data that will be deleted on deleting the account.
- Click on Delete Account and enter your password and continue.
How to cancel my Facebook account deletion?
Facebook usually takes 90 days to delete an account. Meanwhile, the company also gives you a grace period of 30 days. If you change your mind within 30 days, you can restart your account. To do this you just need to log in to your account. An account cannot be returned after 30 days.